The history of Travel and food worldwide

Its been a year since I started blogging on WordPress.
Soon after migrating to dubai I was feeling homesick and lonely while my hubby is at work. The only way I spent my free time was by watching television or chatting with friends.
I am glad I took over blogging which has helped me do something useful.

It all started in July 2012 during summer when my brother in law suggested I start working online for example wordpress programming etc if I know how to, so that I can earn some extra dollars while spending my free time doing some work.

I then remembered I signed up for a WordPress blog in 2010 and decided to start posting my first post as slide show images. My first post was about travel in dubai.
Soon after my first post I started getting a few likes in a couple of days. The very first like for my picture encouraged me to post more.

Then started my love for blogging which has made me a photo addict as I start taking pictures using my mobile phone especially to post on my blog.
I started blogging about a wide range of topics as shoppaholicstraveldiary.wordpress.com.

The early stages of blogging included only photographs. I began researching various blogs and discovering various techniques and features. I also got nyself signed up for a few social media networks and learnt how to keep my readers involved and entertained.
A year and 3 months has elapsed since I started blogging continuously and now I have discovered my passion for travel and food is what I enjoy writing and sharing about.
Having dreamt about being a journalist from the time I completed my ordinary level exams, blogging has helped me get my work published and reach a wide range of audience from around the world. It also has helped me improve my writting skills and now I have decided blogging is what I want to do for the rest of my life.

One year of blogging has taught me-

1) Discovering my interest is the main thing in blogging, until which you can write about any topic in general.

2) To write what am most passionate about.

3) Food and travel blogging needs good quality pictures which people like to see.

4) Always name the blog to suit your niche.

I named my previous blog as shoppaholicstraveldiary.wordpress.com
Because I loved the shopaholics diary book series by sopie kinsella. Another reason why I chose the name shopaholicstraveldiary is I believe we are all shopaholics and I agree myself as one. Reason why I believe am a shopaholic is I buy a variety of books started of with novels and now am addicted to cake decoration books.

Now I’ve changed my blog to travelandfoodworldwide as my blog will focus only on travel and food related posts from around the world.  i have always taken pictures of food and shared with my family back home. I have always wanted to bake, cook and try a variety recipes from around the world and I travel around just to discover food and flavours. I have been a foodie since my childhood. As I mentioned earlier a blog needs a name that will relate to the posts whoch is why i have shifted the blog and I hope my blog gains more viewers in a very short time period.

It has taken a year to gain the experience on blogging and discovering a niche am most passionate about.

I hope my viewers enjoy the new look and the posts to follow.

mafaza

Leave a Reply

