Cioconut Lounge : An Arabian experience in lanka

image

Entering through a dim lit lawn and walking inside to a cosy and warm atmosphere with bright yellow lights and brown furniture to give a chocolate feeling or arabian atmosphere?

Yes the theme color is brown and cream somewhat like you ask your coffee with extra milk or a cuppacino

image

We were given the menu and as usual. My dad did the honors of ordering the meals.
Dad suggested I have a glass of iced coffee and I was still deciding on what to try. The foodie in me asked for something different and new. I always enjoyed trying out something new and unique.  The menu had morrocon tea and Arabic coffe with many other varieties of drinks and juices. I went for hot caramel.

image

Our started was a ceasar salad. I never thought myself fancying a bowl of salad but the ceasar salad at Cioconut did wonders. I wouldn’t mind going on a lowcarb diet if il be having ceasar salad for lunch.  I definitely wanna try my hands on a few ceasar salad recipes very soon.

image

image

Next to come was our main course a morrocan inspired chicken with herbed rice and slices of bread. The morrocan chicken was served on a plain brown tianjin fresh slices of  olives inside.  I loved the chicken dish you can eat the chicken by itself without a bread or rice. Well now I’ve got two new ideas to create something new for my husband.

image

our final spicy dish was a mixed grill platter. The chicken was delicious and I’ve started falling in love with grilled chicken all over again.

We dint go for a dessert as non of us felt the need but Cioconut provides a nice line up of sweet treats auch as desserts and cakes.
Cioconut is gonna be my “get back to” place in the future. I aure will recommend Cioconut for anyone looking for dinning options.
Am sure any tourist visiting srilanka whose looking to try something new would definitely wanna visit this place.

Soon after dinner I had a walk around admiring the sophisticated interior of Cioconut and found a shisha lounge at the back yards.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

