Memories of Eid in Dubai

I lived at jumeira village circle on lavender 2. It is a very posh area with a few buildings and some shops. I always enjoyed looking around the neighbourhood and sharing a smile with someone looking to make friends. The first year of my stay was very lonely and spent keeping my door open or looking out of the window. So when I was standing out a neighbour who was going shopping for eid said salams and I replied back. So the next time I cooked a string hopper and sent to her in thoughts of making friends. my bowl was returned with a lebanese soup, flat bread and a delicious stuffed capsicum in a red sauce or gravy.

IMG_1661
The next eid festival I was gifted with the sweets on the picture above. it was so delicious that I literally asked her for more of those sweets the next time I met her. I seriously miss those corridor friendship.
 

 

IMG_2468

 

 

IMG_2472

Last year my eid al adha festival in dubai was spent with just a couple of friends invited home for lunch.
Cooking for friends was fun and shopping for sweets at carrefour was enjoyable. It was my first encounter with macaroons. Dubai is where I was introduced to macaroons and its where I tasted those lovely colorful yummmies.

Eid night was spent watching movies either at home or at dubai mall which will be jam packed with no space for parking. I really miss dubai.

Life is a roller coaster where you’ve got to go through those curves to live.

So always hold tight to your memories and cherish every moment you live.

2 thoughts on “Memories of Eid in Dubai

Leave a Reply

