World Food Photography Day 2013

Posting for a food and travel blog is not as easy as one might think. It has taken me a year to get to this level of photography and writing all about food and travel. All these years I’ve learnt photographs are what attracts readers to a site and an example is my own self. I go on google search and click on images. I visit sites that display good quality pictures. So each and everyone should be similar which is why I decided to focus on improvising my photos and developing a good content.
All the experience and research taught me that travel photographs should have a good light effect and highlight the area where as food photographs must be taken in good light while the food itself should be displayed in light color plates with a background to suit.
Food served in white plates look more appetising and delicious when photographed.

Here are some pictures from my recent buffet dinner at colombos leading hotel where CHOGM delegates and participants are accommodated the Kingsbury.

I post this today to celebrate world food photography day 2013.

image

The starters

image

The mains

image

A srilankam touch

image

The dessert

mafaza

2 thoughts on “World Food Photography Day 2013

Leave a Reply

