In My Kitchen ; Lunch time cooking: colors and ingredients

In My Kitchen

It was time to start cooking lunch when I read sarah Waltons blog post on holi colors. I was walking over to the kitchen thinking of an idea to get some images and post. Lunch time cooking is the most exciting task. We cook a few vegetables with a meat and rice as per our sri lankan menu. Whoever is at home enjoys the lunch, Sometimes leftovers are served at dinner. While getting the ingredients from the refrigerator I was attracted by colorful vegetables I saw on my drawer. I soon started pitching up a story and taking photographs of my ingredients.
I love sri lankan food and enjoy cooking it while trying out new recipes and ingredients as a result I started of cooking the chicken curry for lunch using ma’s curry spice.
I followed the instructions and prepared accordingly.
I then decided to go ahead and capture the colors in cooking up a chicken curry amd here is my story in pictures.

The colors I found in my refrigerator

image

The chicken curry in four steps

image

The MA’s chicken curry spice mix

I should say a bit about this spice mix.
1. Easy
2. Affordable
3. Delicious
4. Smells good
5. Helps get a delicious sri lankan chicken curry in just 4 steps.

4 step chicken curry using ma’s spice mix-
1. Wash, clean chicken and mix with some chicken curry mix.
2. Temper onion, curry leaves and green chillies.
3. Add the chicken and mix well.
4. Stir in some coconut milk and let it cook, take off when tender.

mafaza

4 thoughts on “In My Kitchen ; Lunch time cooking: colors and ingredients

Leave a Reply

