Dinner @ HATAM, Burjuman

So as me and my son are back in Dubai and we thought taking our son out for a walk would be ideal as he feels like an alien already and seemed like he misses sri lanka. So we drove towards Dubai mall and met up with a humongous line up of vehicles waiting to enter the parking. It was no wonder as the weekends are always jam packed in many malls so we decided to head over to Burjuman. It was my husband’s idea and was less crowded. As we walked around Burjuman heading towards the food court looking for somewhere to sit and eat. Yes Burjuman centre had a very nice food court in their new phase which had upstairs as well.
I wanted to sit up in one of those cabins and eat in style after all it’s my first weekend out in Dubai after my vacation. So we decided to go for grills and chose to dine at HATAM. Am not sure what cuisines they serve but it sure is Arabic food. There menu was awesome. I asked the manager to get us a seating upstairs and he straight away rejected saying “no ma’am, we don’t give upstairs seating”, is that it? Well I saw the opposite restaurant masala house served food upstairs for the customers. I was disappointed. They might or might not have a proper reason for not providing upstairs dining but it was very impolite. Anyway as they were the only ones who had a grills option we decided to sit and eat though not hungry.
The person took the order in a few minutes and went away.
Serving was quick and we were in no time digging into our plates. The portion was fine. Even my 9 month old enjoyed the piece of rotti 🙂

20140425_211533 20140425_212032 20140425_212347 20140425_212945

The salad was good and I loved the kebabs. It was a mixed grill with rice.
Finally as we finished our meals and paid for it we walked out towards the parking taking pictures as any tourist would do and finally I remembered that we were not served hot water as I requested and they even forgot to provide Bavaria as ordered. It was good they dint charge for it though. Anyway the first weekend in Dubai dinner was good :

2 thoughts on “Dinner @ HATAM, Burjuman

  1. Jaisha says:

    Salam Mafaza, Glad u enjoyed your first weekend back in dubai.It takes me several weeks to get back to normal after a vacation from SL;(
    your story reminds me our dine out at dubai mall during our visits to dubai.

    Like

    • travelandfoodworldwide says:

      Well it was a long awaited visit back to dubai so I was excited. Whatever I do I always remember my home town colombo every moment. After all I miss it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

