In My Kitchen : Part 2

Too many photos in one post might bore the reader which i fear so i decided to break into parts and share what was behind my silence. Here is my part 2 of in my kitchen.

I should thank sally from my custard pie for inspiring me to do a post on “in my kitchen” which i believe is a time saver for me 🙂

Pan grilled full milk fish wrapped in a shawarma rotti was a dinner.  The best way to use up those extra shawarma rottis accompanying the grilked chickens on weekends. These rottis keep fresh and soft out rather than refrigerated.

Pan grilled full milk fish wrapped in a shawarma rotti was a dinner. The best way to use up those extra shawarma rottis accompanying the grilked chickens on weekends. These rottis keep fresh and soft out rather than refrigerated.

For the first time i tried quinoa and i straight away decided to make a buriyani out of it inspired by biriyanipot.me well i dint fair well enough as i dint know we should soak the quinoa for some time and then cook for an enriched look. The pack doesn't say and this is why we should refrain from following the instructions on a pack

For the first time i tried quinoa and i straight away decided to make a buriyani out of it inspired by biriyanipot.me well i dint fair well enough as i dint know we should soak the quinoa for some time and then cook for an enriched look. The pack doesn’t say and this is why we should refrain from following the instructions on a pack

Fish grilled on a paella pan. A practical of food styling

Fish grilled on a paella pan. A practical of food styling

My quinoa buriyani with homemade tomato chutney

My quinoa buriyani with homemade tomato chutney

The tiniest chutney bottle

The tiniest chutney bottle

Practicals on food styling

Practicals on food styling

A better view on my  chutney

A better view on my chutney

The most awaited moments in my kitchen was to cook in a clay pot and the 1st one. Having bought the clay pot 6 months ago and luggage weight didnt permit it to dubai 4 months back. Again 3 months ago when i went down for my dads accident i came back with my clay pot.  Now what am i gonna cook was an issue. Finally i resolved into transforming and arabian shawarma jn a clay pot and called it clay pot shawarma. Yea you did see the recipe which was posted earlier last month. No my pot is broken. My son stepped onto the shelf and dropped the entire pots and pans on whoch my clay pot was resting and its cracked. I cant cook on it anymore i guess. But i still can serve on it and it can be only wraps and rottis and shorteats :-)

The most awaited moments in my kitchen was to cook in a clay pot and the 1st one. Having bought the clay pot 6 months ago and luggage weight didnt permit it to dubai 4 months back. Again 3 months ago when i went down for my dads accident i came back with my clay pot.
Now what am i gonna cook was an issue.
Finally i resolved into transforming and arabian shawarma jn a clay pot and called it clay pot shawarma.
Yea you did see the recipe which was posted earlier last month.
No my pot is broken. My son stepped onto the shelf and dropped the entire pots and pans on whoch my clay pot was resting and its cracked. I cant cook on it anymore i guess. But i still can serve on it and it can be only wraps and rottis and shorteats 🙂

The  lovely tomato

The lovely tomato

Leave a Reply

