Martas Kitchen at Miele Gallery

the long awaited wish to try my hands on saffron was fulfilled when Marta from Marta’s kitchen invited me and fellow bloggers for a fun filled cooking session where we got to try the Taj mahal saffron.

the event was at the miele gallery close to the world trade center metro station.

I think I should mention how beautiful the miele kitchen was, the interior was elegant and the kitchen was well equipped. I took the bus as it was a working day and i don’t drive. I got lost at sheikh zaid road not knowing the miele gallery was just next to the world trade center metro the closest and best way to get there is by metro if it’s a working day.

Marta was so kind and helpful and had a good time getting to know her a little.

so I was acting as a helper to my fellow bloggers while I also got to taste some different food which was all infused with saffron.

I got to taste mussels for the first time in my life. yes, mussels were on my to try list for a long time and bouillabaisse soup which was so flavorsome had a very nice selection of mussels which was the winning dish from my fellow food blogger rupal of foodienfabulous.com

Stacy the lovely lady who blogs on foodlustpeoplelove.com is whom I helped on making the baked cheesecake. the cheesecake was so delicious while Stacy was a fabulous person whom I am glad I met.

 

20141111_084659_Richtone(HDR) 20141111_085025 20141111_085103 20141109_112627 20141109_113301 20141109_103542 20141109_103546

Leave a Reply

