Ocean Basket : A Seafood Lunch

I was invited for an exclusive Lunch at Ocean Basket Mirdiff city center branch  with the founder of the restaurant chain Fats Lazarides and CEO Grace Harding.

This was my first lunch at a restaurant in Dubai with the founder and CEO. I was very excited. finding my  way was not tough as the location being at a Mall and walking with a stroller is my new fashion. hahaha people, everywhere i go with my pram and kid cos it was not a paid job for me to find a nanny or a daycare to leave my son. my son enjoys the ride with me and I always confirm with the host if kids are allowed or else I don’t attend.

we met with the founder fats lazarides who was talking to his guests to make sure they are fie and taken care off while grace the CEO was so friendly and sat talking and discussing all things food.
we were served with out lunch in a few minutes. our starter was a sushi platter and a mussel chowder. the mussel chowder was so creamy and delicious. the sushi was perfect. next came another set of started which was a large bowl of salad and a lovely lobster. the lobster was perfectly cooked and it was a beauty on the plate. our mains were the grilled seafood platter which had fish, chips, prawns, calamari and mussels. there was also a middle eastern flavoured salad which i call it middle eastern flavored due to its sumac garnish and hummus dip. try it you will fall in love with salads.

we ended our lovely lunch with a choice of drink and two lovely desserts. the sticky toffee pudding and malva pudding. i was told the malva pudding is a very south african dish which was especially made by a south african lady for the ocean basket. trust me I am in love with that malva pudding.
over all it was a great lunch with the founder of ocean basket, the CEO, editors of some leading magazines and the PR. I was the only Food Blogger at the lunch and am excited to share of my images below 🙂

they offer vegetarian sushi for those who are vegetarian and they were delicious too.
kids have a choice of going for fish and chips which comes with a drink on the kids menu and you can have a baby seat incase you forgot your pram 🙂
the images were taken by myself and I am not paid or forced to write a review I write this post on my own wish and the words are mine too. honestly the food at ocean basket is really worth the money.

20141201_131555

20141201_135748

20141201_131654

20141201_131615

20141201_132436

20141201_132332

20141201_132347

20141201_140506

20141201_141133

20141201_141116

Leave a Reply

