Galito’s

20160331_172926

They use there own homemade sauces as marinade for there chicken and if you need more flavour just feel free to add some from the bottles.

20160331_174239

This Strawberry and orange shake or juice ir whatever they call it was super good. I have been wanting to try this style for a long time and here i go. If you dont like ice please ask for without ice.

20160331_172915

Thats there flavours πŸ™‚ nice ambience

20160331_175404

The chicken was done perfectly and it was spicy for my sri lankan taste bud. We usually have grilled chicken from those shawarma shops on weekends and they lack spiciness. This was a good flavour. I enjoyed eating. Not to forget the fries. Its a good portion for the unhealthy to complete the fries but then again you can choose your sides i chose fries because i like fries.

20160331_174636

Beef escalada doesn’t it look beautiful. I want one of those stands 😦 the beef again was well done and good. Flavour was lemon and spicy. The mushrooms and fries were super good. It was sweet potato fries and my son enjoyed it. So its a sharing platter for mum and son.

20160331_181504

I was full but there is nothing as no toom for dessert. So i had to dig in and enjoy. I thought it was chocolate lava but it was a sticky date pudding with hot sauce and ice cream. My son was seated there spooning the ice cream while i enjoyed the cake. Now i found a way to keep him entertained when i travel. Get a tub of ice cream πŸ™‚ i dont give him ice cream.

Galitos is a newly opened restaurant at bay square. They are soon to open a branch in DIFC. I would recommend it to anyone because of the taste of the chicken. That was my exploring of a new restaurant.

Disclaimer: I was invited as a guest and went in on a random day to do a taste testing.
All notes written are my own and honest opinion.
All photographs are taken by s7 and are mine please ask before using anything.

Leave a Reply

