The Event

Journey

I walked pass the crowd at the metro towards the card swiping machine and took the elevator to the platform. The train was due in 5 minutes.

The platform was less crowded and many faces of busy people hardly anyone who were on a leisure journey.

It was my first time at the metro all alone and I was doing fine with the guide book by the RTA and the help of the security officers.

As the train stopped i quickly got in and found myself a seat in the corner of the ladies compartment.  Yes, dubai RTA has special arrangements for ladies. They have a lady driven taxi as well.

Well i was having a great view of the dubai skyline from the metro as we pass the jumeira area with the burj al arab to my left. I tried to get a photograph as the metro went on its normal speed. The weather was cooling down and I was enjoying the metro ride while strolling through my gallery of my phone for photos and wondering of the event am about to attend.

I dropped off at the emirates metro station and walked towards the bus stop. It was a bit daunting as a first timer but I enjoyed it as I was all alone and exploring dubai.

I took the bus to the festival city mall and the walk to the mall was a kilometre from the bus stop. Finally inside the mall I went in search of the customer service and found jashanmal location.

This was my first metro journey all alone and it lasted 45 minutes. The event i attended was the Aquarius coffee morning and it was my first event in dubai or anywhere to be honest.

The journey from sri lanka to dubai is only 4 hours and 15 minutes but it has given me the 4 years of blogging a world of my own. A page of my own.everything in this blog is my very own words. I know there are many errors grammatically but I still share my own unbiased thoughts.

The blogging journey started on july 3rd with a chicken curry recipe in the year 2012 and today I write all things that I fancy.

The journey was a very long one no matter how small you start always keep your interest and never give up 🙂

Leave a Reply

