Mafazas Chocolate Marzipan

The first time I did marzipan was following recipe from a 101 cakes book. It asked me to use 1/2 an egg and the recipe turned out to be a success but sadly I was left with half an egg which then turned into a cookie. I didn’t think using half an egg was ideal and I didn’t want to use 1 egg and make a large batch either. So i decided to create one.

This recipe is ideal to makemarzipan roses and shapes for kida party tables. It great for moulding. I have not tried it on large cakes but it should do fine in small cupcakes to cover the top.

Try it and let me know 🙂



Recipe                              make (14 marzipans)


Chocolate  Marzipan 

Ingredients

1 cup almond powder

1 cup icing sugar

1/2 cup melted chocolate or candy melts

1 tbsp water

1. Mix the ingredients together  and make desired shaped

2. Keeps well in a jar for 4 days

3. Refrigerate for upto 10 days

Check the video on youtube and make with me20160704_204059

Leave a Reply

