Sugar factory

The new York famous sugar factory has landed in dubai a few weeks ago.

Sugar factory? What can it be like?

I was wondering until I dined on the 3oth Tuesday.  Ok I assumed they will have candy for sure and I also guessed they will be adding candy in there beverages and desserts. Okay I went wild and assumed they might infuse the appetisers and main courses with candy, thank god they didn’t (laughing)

I was very excited to attend the dinner especially knowing it’s the celebrity dined store in new york and it has reached dubai the first franchise that has opened out of USA.

Oh dubai has the best dinning experience according to my knowledge not that I’ve travelled around the world but I love the dinning concepts that dubai has to offer.

As I walked into the sugar factory located on the first floor  at dubai festival city mall I was greeted by the staff as well as the candy displays. To my right was the walk of fame which has photographs of the celebrities picture take while dinning at the new York sugar factory. As we walked in to ifnd a table I witnessed the huge frames to my right and wallpaper which had the opera theme to my left which had some good comfy settings.  The last row seatings were even better with a view of the creek you could see a part of dubai through the glass while dinning. That seating would be ideal for a romantic dinner date 😊

I was greeted by the franchise owner who himself walked me into the sugar factorys brief history.

I was given the menu and the goblets were the feature of the menu. I have seen many photos of the food they serve and got an idea on what to order so I went for the goblet which had two large lolipops stuck into it and tied up with a gummy.

The poured the beverage over the table so we could experience the thrill of it. It was really beautiful and i felt like a 5 year old in a candy store.

The food was good.

Waffle with chicken I was not sure if they would go together but they went fine.

The steak with signature butter was good but I cant say much about the steak cos this is my first steak out at a restaurant 😊 i loved the signature butter it was delicious.

The pizza, I always prefer seafood or pepperoni or even Newyork pizza. Chicken and beef dont go together well they do have a variety of topping options in the menu.

Seafood in lemon sauce was super devine. The orawns and the scallop was cooked to perfection. The fish was also well cooked and the lemon sauce was very devine. Creamy and well flavoured. I loved it.

Mini meat burgers were great. The size fit well for a starter and two of these would have made me full. This is the ninth burger I’ve tried in dubai and this burger goes to rank no4 in my list.

The prawn and avacado Bruschetta is another highlight with its tomato sauce. The orawns and avacado went well together. I loved it I just did a mistake  by using a fork and a knife to eat them and am sure the hands would have made it better. Please use your hands and eat the bruschetta because they need to be bitten into and not cut through.  The prawn is still making me crave for more.

It sure is a place you will want to go back to and enjoy.

We witnessed two birthdays being celebrated by the customers and it was the “Spirit of Candys” really fun and enjoyable.

The pricing for the meals were reasonable yet the goblet is around 80 of your going for it. But the food is really priced well.

We were invited for a media dinner and we even walked out with a bag of candys.

I had to come back soon hence couldn’t have dessert but they do have a good selection for an affordable price.

Trust me this is a very good place to dine and have fun with friends.

I was just invited to taste the food and am writing this review on my own will and I was not compeled to write. Well am building my portfolio.

 

Leave a Reply

